Wagenson elected to Wisconsin Soybean Board

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection has announced that Matthew Wagenson, of Bear Creek, has been elected to the Wisconsin Soybean Board as the representative for the 7th District, starting his three-year term on Sept. 1.

Wagenson will represent Shawano, Menominee, Oconto, Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Marinette, Oneida, Outagamie, Vilas and Waupaca counties.

The soybean board is composed of seven producers in seven districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of about $2 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin soybean producers. This funding is used to support the soybean industry through research, education and promotion of Wisconsin-grown soybeans.

For information, go to https://wisoybean.org.