College Notes


University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh officials have released the names of students who qualified for the dean’s list and honor roll in fall 2023.

• Abrams: Morgan Kluth, dean’s list

• Gillett: Grace Baer, honor roll

• Lena: Adam Haines, honor roll; Kaylee Sadowski, honor roll

• Mountain: Ali Mataczynski, dean’s list

• Oconto: Chase Heurlin, honor roll; Hannah Moe, honor roll

• Oconto Falls: Alexander Peterson, dean’s list; Evan Peterson, dean’s list; Carleigh Kaczmarek, honor roll; Brooke Senn, honor roll

• Sobieski: Hope Barington, honor roll; Jenna Binkowski, honor roll; Kylee Heintz, honor roll; Jade Schroeder, dean’s list; Meghan Molthen, honor roll

• Birnamwood: Alex Resch, dean’s list; Elizabeth Muscha, dean’s list

• Caroline: Nicholas Malueg, honor roll

• Shawano: Audrey Naeyaert, dean’s list; Braden Eiden, honor roll; Ethan Zastrow, dean’s list; Tatiana Kunschke, honor roll; Michael Metcalf, honor roll; Andrew Popp, honor roll; Bryce Popp, honor roll; Sierra King-Whitney, dean’s list; Taylor Aversa, dean’s list; Kendra White, honor roll

• Tigerton: Abby Swartz, honor roll

The term grade-point average requirement for the honor roll is 3.3; the term GPA requirement for the dean’s list is 3.75 out of a possible 4.0.

University of Minnesota Duluth

The University of Minnesota Duluth has announced its dean’s list for fall semester 2023. Students on the dean’s list have achieved a GPA of 3.50 or higher while earning a minimum of 12 letter-graded credits.

• Leopolis: Levi Schick

• Shawano: Hannah Milavitz

• Sobieski: Lauren Dixon

UW-River Falls

The fall semester dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls has been released.

• Krakow: Nathan Seitz

• Shawano: Taylor Dillenburg, Gage Timm, Faith Ugoretz

• Gillett: Claire Anderson

• Lena: Megan Shallow

• Suring: Kylee Stelzer, Hailey Thomson

To be named to the dean’s list, a full-time undergraduate must earn a GPA of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0.

University of Mississippi

Ava Wepner, of Wittenberg, was named to the University of Mississippi’s fall 2023 honor roll.

Wepner, majoring in psychology, was named to the dean’s honor roll, which is reserved for students who earn a semester GPA of 3.5-3.74.

UW-River Falls

Several area students graduated from University of Wisconsin-River Falls in December 2023. Graduating seniors who have maintained a 3.0 GPA for their last 60 credits were recognized with a senior merit award.

• Birnamwood: Rikki Koplitz, bachelor of science degree, marketing communications

• Shawano: Mallory Busch, bachelor of science, elementary education, senior merit; Taylor Dillenburg, bachelor of science, dairy science, senior merit

• Lakewood: Jerry LaFond, bachelor of science, teaching English to speakers of other languages


The University of Wisconsin-Whitewater announced its 2023 winter graduating class.

• Oconto Falls: Katie Bohl, master of science, computer science.

• Oconto: Zach Sherman, bachelor of science, physical education, magna cum laude.

UW-La Crosse

The following area students have been named to the dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the fall semester of the 2023-24 academic year.

• Birnamwood: Katie Matsche

• Bonduel: Ariel Hartleben, Cole Letter, Max Marohl, Emeline Skalecki

• Cecil: Olivia Lorbiecki

• Gresham: Addison Boucher

• Krakow: Garrett Mihalski

• Shawano: Allison Brown, Grace Huntington, Rebecca Lewandowski, Graciella Onesti, Walker Theis

• Abrams: Jamesen Engel

• Lena: Alexis Misco

• Oconto: Alyssa Klopatek

• Oconto Falls: Tucker Bouche

• Sobieski: Taylor Gilson

• Townsend: Emylia Lemke

To be eligible, students must have earned at least a 3.5 semester GPA and carried a minimum of 12 credits.

University of Tampa

Bailey Jacobsen, of Bonduel, graduated from the University of Tampa on Dec. 15, 2023. Jacobsen received a bachelor of science degree in marketing.

University of Tampa

Brooke Le Mense, of Pulaski, earned dean’s list honors at the University of Tampa for the fall 2023 semester. Students must maintain a GPA of 3.75 or higher to be eligible for the dean’s list.


The following students from the area graduated on Dec. 16, 2023, from University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie.

• Wittenberg: Holden Kasten, bachelor of science, environmental science

• Shawano: Henry Stuewer, bachelor of science, applied mathematics and computer science

• Oconto: Andrew Westphal, bachelor of science, criminal justice and rehabilitation

• Suring: Tiffany Johnson, master of science, clinical mental health counseling