Yarie, Sobiesczyk, Siefert, Berna, Pari win speedway races

NEW Media Staff

Marcus Yarie, Tyler Sobiesczyk, Jared Siefert, Ron Berna and Tanner Pari earned feature wins during Hall of Fame Night at the Shawano Speedway on June 3 in Shawano.

Eddie Muenster and Gordie Seegert Jr. were enshrined into the speedway’s Hall of Fame as the Class of 2023.

Yarie was the top finisher in the IMCA Modified class. Lucas Lamberies, Johnny Whitman, Konnor Wilinski and Jerry Wilinski filled out the top five.

Sobiesczyk earned the IMCA Sport Mod feature win. Logan Fleischman, Jeffery Teske, Bryce Clements and Andy Klosterman rounded out the top-five finishers.

Berna led the way in the Late Model division. Kyle Raddant, Justin Ritchie, Nick Anvelink and Gunner Frank filled out the top five.

Siefert won the IMCA Stock Car feature race. Brett Wenzel, Dan Michonski, Kyle Frederick and Travis VanStraten followed Siefert to the finish line.

Pari placed first in the Mighty 4 class, fending off Nathan Lisowe, Dalton Nelson, Carl King and Cody Bierman.

Full race results can be found at www.myracepass.com/tracks/1874.