Yarie, Mullen, Vanderloop, Anvelink, Westphal win features

NEW Media Staff

Marcus Yarie, Mike Mullen, JJ Vanderloop, Nick Anvelink and Tanner Westphal picked up feature wins July 30 at Shawano Speedway.

Yarie won the IMCA Modified feature after starting in first. Jared Siefert, Johnny Whitman, Anvelink and Mullen rounded out the top five.

Whitman moved up eight spots during the race, while Mullen moved past seven cars.

Mullen won the IMCA Stock Car feature after starting in fourth.

Travis Van Straten started in first and finished second. Benji LaCrosse moved up a couple spots to claim third. Trent Nolan and Nick Buckarma filled out the top five.

Vanderloop made his way past two cars to win the IMCA Sport Mod feature race.

Tyler Sobiesczyk and Jeffery Teske maneuvered past four and seven cars to claim second and third, respectively. Dustin Wudstrack came in fourth, with Max Oreskovich in fifth.

Anvelink started in second before winning the Late Model feature.

Brett Swedberg and Taylor Scheffler also moved up a spot each to claim second and third, respectively, in the race. Ron Berna moved up four spots to take fourth, while Siefert came in fifth.

Westphal worked past nine cars to emerge as the winner of the Mighty 4 feature.

Calvin Stueck got past six cars to take second. Carl King, Lucas Hacker and Alexis Michonski rounded out the top five.