Whitman, Falk, Frank, Van Straten, Westphal win on opening night

NEW Media Staff

The Shawano Speedway racing season finally got underway on May 14, with Johnny Whitman, Sean Falk, Gunner Frank, Travis Van Straten and Tanner Westphal winning the feature races.

Whitman won the IMCA Modified feature. He was followed to the finish line by Jayden Schmidt, Konnor Wilinski, Jeremie Hedrick and Jerry Wilinski.

Falk was the top finisher in the IMCA Sport Mod division. Jeffery Teske, Max Oreskovich, AJ Springborn and Logan Fleischman rounded out the top five.

Frank earned first in the Late Model feature race. Nick Anvelink followed him across the finish line, while Todd Frank, Mike Mullen and Joel Bennett filled out the top five.

Van Straten won the IMCA Stock Car race. Kyle Fredrick, Dan Michonski, Jeremy Christians and Dylan Stedjee rounded out the top five.

Westphal won the Mighty 4 feature. He was followed to the finish line by Brad Wedde, Dalton Nelson, Calvin Stueck and Bailey Tate.

Full results can be found at www.myracepass.com/tracks/1874