Springborn victorious for 2nd straight week at Shawano Speedway

NEW Media Staff

Troy Springborn picked up his second feature win of the young season during racing action at Shawano Speedway on May 7.

Springborn won the Late Model feature race again after accomplishing the feat on opening night April 23.

Jayden Schmidt won the IMCA Modified feature, while Tyler Sobiesczyk claimed first in the IMCA Sport Mod feature. Trent Nolan was first in the IMCA Stock Car division, and Tanner Westphal crossed the finish line first in the Mighty 4 feature.

Luke Postl took second in the Late Model feature, with Ron Berna, Nick Anvelink and Joel Bennett rounding out the top five.

Jordan Bartz followed Schmidt to the finish line. Kevin Feck claimed third, with Brekken Kleinschmidt taking fourth and Jerry Muenster fifth.

Sobiesczyk moved up 10 positions from his original starting spot to claim the IMCA Sport Mod win. Matthew Radtke settled for second, with Max Oreskovich in third after moving up 12 spots. Kevin Bethke and Jeffery Teske rounded out the top five, with Teske also maneuvering past 12 cars.

Nolan worked his way past seven cars to win the IMCA Stock Car feature. Kyle Frederick accomplished the same feat to take second. Travis Van Straten, Vern Stedjee and Dylan Stedjee capped the top five.

Westphal moved up six positions to claim his win. Carl King grabbed second, and Lucas Hacker took third. Calvin Stueck and Brad Wedde finished fourth and fifth, respectively.

Full results can be found at www.myracepass.com/tracks/1874.