Rural Urban Committee honoring volunteers

The Rural Urban Committee of Oconto County will be honoring almost 30 outstanding volunteers at its 2023 recognition banquet, organized for those who give of themselves to make the world a better place to live.

The honorees will be recognized at a banquet held at 6:30 p.m. Oct. 16 at Romy’s Holiday Inn, 9602 County Road G, Suring. Cost for tickets is $20 per person.

The Rural Urban Committee will be giving awards to Cathy Augustine, John Boettcher, Vickie Dobratz, Lynn Exferd, Tom and Sharon Fulton, Pete and Patty Gabrielson, Cliff Gerber, Dave and Nancy Hischke, Dick and Sue Jacquart, Bill LaBrose, Bill and Gail Madison, John and Rose Matravers, Dave Pribyl, Ray Rybka, Barb Salscheider, Floyd and Edie Schmidt, Al and Jan Stranz, Tom Thielke, Jeff and Kitty Werner and Jeanne Young.

These hard workers must meet certain conditions in order to be selected. They must be 70 years of age or older and have been very active helping others for a good portion of their adult lives, and they also must have spent a large portion of their lives as residents of Oconto County.

Tickets are available from Rural Urban Committee members Ken Cisar at 920-834-2463, Doug Allen at 920-826-5259, Karl Ballestad at 920-834-5536, Judy Buhrandt at 715-276-7345, Ken Harter at 920-604-1044, Ron Korzeniewski at 920-899-3687 or Deanna Tachick at 920-842-2057.