M&O cross country all-conference honors listed

Several area athletes have been named to the Marinette & Oconto Conference cross country all-conference teams.

Gillett Secondary School had one girl on the first team and three on the second team.

Hope Soper was named to the first team. She was also named most outstanding runner. Second-team honors went to Sophie Limberg, Lily Hansen and Maggie Kaczmarek.

Suring’s Georgia Gerndt was named to the first team, as was Lena/St. Thomas Aquinas Academy’s Aspynn Anderson.

Lena/STAA’s Adrena Rabas was named to the second team.

For the boys, Gillett’s Bradyn Wendorff and Scott Herroux were named to the first team. Wendorff was also honored as most outstanding runner.

Gillett’s Ben Peterson and Nash Stage were named to the second team, as were Lena/STAA’s Mason Belongia and Erik Kosch.

Gillett was the 2023 conference champion.